Results from the 2015 OFF


Best Nebraska Screenplay – “Magic Eight Ball” by Doug Sasse
Best Short Screenplay – “Tattoo” by R. Wayne Gray
Best Feature Screenplay – “Kaffarah” by Tom Rossi


Jury Prizes:

Best Animated Short Film: – “World of Tomorrow” directed by Don Hertzfeldt
Animated Short Film Honorable Mention: – “A Single Life” directed by Job Roggeveen, Joris Oprins, Marieke Blaauw
Best Nebraska Short Film – “Work Their Best” directed by Dana Altman
Best Nebraska Short Film Honorable Mention – “Diner off the Highway” directed by Drew Conley
Best Short Film – “Terms of Service” directed by Sam Patton
Short Film Honorable Mention – “The Answers” directed by Michael Goode
Best Documentary – “Aspie Seeks Love” directed by Julie Sokolow
Documentary Honorable Mention – “Father Unknown” directed by David Quint
Best Feature Film – “WildLike” directed by Frank Hall Green
Feature Film Honorable Mention – “A Sort of Homecoming” directed by Maria Burton
Death Grip Electric Award for Killer Cinematography presented to a Nebraska Short – Jordan Fountain for “Just Another Tuesday”

Audience Choice Awards:

Audience Choice Short Film – “App” directed by Alexander Berman
Audience Choice Documentary – “BatKid Begins: The Wish Heard Around the World” directed by Dana Nachman
Audience Choice Feature Film – “PreggoLand” directed by Jacob Tierney