Best NebraskaScreenplay – “The Head Reader” written by Chuck Mittan
Best Feature Screenplay – “Masochist” written by Dena Pech
Best Short Screenplay – “Sable” written by Alexandria Rowell


Jury Prizes:

Death Grip Electric Award for Killer Cinematography presented to a Nebraska Short: “Proposals” – cinematographer Brian Watt
Best Animated Short Film – “Stanley Pickle” directed by Vicky Mather
Animated Short Film Honorable Mention – “The Wonder Hospital” directed by Beomsik Shimbe Shim
Best Nebraska Short Film – “Reservations” directed by Michael Lang
Nebraska Short Film Honorable Mention – “Taking the Road” directed by Natalie Covault
Best Short Film – “Cataplexy” directed by John Salcido
Short Film Honorable Mention – “Time Freak” directed by Andrew Bowler
Best OFF the Edge Film – “Midnight Son” directed by Scott Leberecht
OFF the Edge Honorable Mention – “Playing House” directed by Tom Vaughan
Best Documentary – “My Kidnapper” directed by Mark Henderson & Kate Horne
Documentary Honorable Mention – “Someplace with a Mountain” Directed by Steve Goodall
Best Feature Film – “The 5th Quarter” directed by Rick Bieber
Feature Film Honorable Mention – “The River Why” directed by Matthew Leutwyler

Audience Choice Awards:

Audience Choice Short Film – “Time’s Up Eve” directed by Patrick Rea
Audience Choice Documentary – “Pathways” directed by Brandon Verzal and Tiffany Verzal
Audience Choice Feature Film – “Splatter: Love, Honor and Paintball” directed by Lonnie Schuyler

Recommended Posts

No comment yet, add your voice below!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.